Search Pytheas   use Pytheas SiteSearch   need help searching?  

archive   centers   collectives   ensembles   festivals   publishers   recordings   related    streaming audio   thoughts  websites

Featured Pytheas Opera Archive

John Adams: Doctor Atomic (2005)   -  see current Pytheas Opera
Ofer Ben-Amots: The Dybbuk (2007)
Alban Berg: Wozzeck, Act 3, Sc 2 & 3 (1914-22)
Alban Berg: Wozzeck (1922), excerpt
Luciano Berio: La vera storia (1981), prima parte
Victoria Borisova-Ollas: The Ground Beneath Her Feet (2007)
Régis Campo: Les Quatre Jumelles (2009)
John Corigliano: They Are Always With Me, from "Ghosts of Versailles" (1991)
Richard Danielpour: Margaret Garner (2005)
Scott Joplin: Treemonisha (1911) – Real Slow Drag
Menotti: The Black Swan from "The Medium" (1946)
Carl Orff: Die Kluge - Scene der drei Strolche (1942)
Harry Partch: Delusions of the Fury, part 2 (1966)
Igor Stravinsky: The Rakes Progress (1951) - Anne's Aria
Tan Dun: Tea (2002), "Death of Lan"
Kurt Weill: The Seven Deadly Sins (1933)

Pytheas New Music Video Archive

Pytheas Earful Archive - New Music Streaming Audio

Pytheas Recordings Archive - New Music on Records

Composer Portraits Archive - New Music Composers Speak

Pytheas Opera Archive - New Music Theater and Stage

Pytheas Sightings Archive - New Music in Film

Danses Pytheuses - New Music for Dance

Sound Art - New Electroacoustic Music

Bang, Clang and Beat - New Music for Percussion

Pytheas Featured Ensembles

Pytheas Featured Thoughts & Ideas


HOME          ABOUT          RESOURCES          COMPOSERS          PERFORMANCES          20/21 ENSEMBLE          CONTACT US